Hours, Contact, Holidays

Hours:

   Tuesday through Friday:        7:15 a.m. to 3:15 p.m.

          CLOSED FOR LUNCH:          11:30  a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

      Saturday:                                      8:30 a.m. to  3:00 p.m.

Phone:        (860) 355-6044

Manager:  Robert Hanna, rhanna@newmilford.org

Location:  18 Young’s Field Road

Recycling Center Holidays 2019

                              CLOSED:

New Year’s Day                                  Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King Day                Monday, January 21, 2019
Recycling-Closed*                            Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Lincoln’s Birthday                             Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Recycling -Closed*                           Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Washington’s Birthday                  Monday, February 18, 2019
Recycling -Closed*                           Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Good Friday                                          Friday, April 19, 2019
Memorial Day                                     Monday, May 27, 2019
Recycling – Closed*                          Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Independence Day                           Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day                                               Monday, September 2, 2019
Recycling -Closed*                            Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Columbus Day                                     Monday, October 14, 2019
Recycling -Closed*                            Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Veteran’s Day                                       Monday, November 11, 2019

Recycling -Closed*                            Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Thanksgiving Day                              Thursday, November 28, 2019
Friday after Thanksgiving             Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas Day                                    Wednesday, December 25, 2019
*If a holiday is on a Monday,  the Center is closed on the following Tuesday.