Hours, Contact, Holidays

Hours:

   Tuesday through Friday:        7:15 a.m. to 3:15 p.m.

          CLOSED FOR LUNCH:          11:30  a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

      Saturday:                                      8:30 a.m. to  3:00 p.m.

Phone:        (860) 355-6044

Manager:  Robert Hanna, rhanna@newmilford.org

Location:  18 Young’s Field Road

Recycling Center Holidays 2018

                              CLOSED:

New Year’s Day                                  Monday, January 1, 2018
Recycling- Closed*                           Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Martin Luther King Day                Monday, January 15, 2018
Recycling-Closed*                            Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Lincoln’s Birthday                             Monday, February 12, 2018
Recycling -Closed*                           Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Washington’s Birthday                  Monday, February 19, 2018
Recycling -Closed*                           Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Good Friday                                          Friday, March 30, 2018
Memorial Day                                     Monday, May 28, 2018
Recycling – Closed*                          Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Independence Day                           Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day                                               Monday, September 3, 2018
Recycling -Closed*                            Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Columbus Day                                     Monday, October 8, 2018
Recycling -Closed*                            Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Veteran’s Day                                       Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Day                              Thursday, November 22, 2018
Friday after Thanksgiving             Friday, November 23, 2018
Christmas Day                                    Tuesday, December 25, 2018
*If a holiday is on a Monday,  the Center is closed on the following Tuesday.